Home

I went to my first festival in 2015, Reading festival. I only went for the day but it was a very weird experience. From the nasty toilets to the drunk people at 11 o’clock in the morning. Some how this didn’t stop me from going back a year later.

Earlier this year, my boyfriend got a press pass of the 2000 Trees Festival which was started by 6 friends 10 years ago, now has risen to being an award-winning independent music festival, with thousands of people flooding to Gloucestershire hills.

“So the festival season is nearly upon us and that means it’s decision time as to which muddy field you want to spend your weekend in. Finding great bands for an affordable price is something that crosses everyone’s mind which is why you may want to seriously consider heading over to the west country as Cheltenham’s 2000trees festival returns to Upcote Farm. 90 bands across 4 stages will entertain the farm between the 7th and 9th of July and this year sees cult punks Refused and Scottish rockers Twin Atlantic headline alongside a very talented bunch of supporting artists, making the line-up one of the best in this ever-growing festival’s history.”

Words by Harry Rogers

(http://www.radsound.co.uk/festival-guide-2000trees-festival/)

For a full festival review check out – http://www.radsound.co.uk/festival-review-2000trees-2016/

I spent 3 nights in a cold, muddy field in a tent. It was both the funniest and weirdest weekends of my life. I did a bit of research before heading to the festival,  mainly things to take with me. As I’m a self-confessed germaphobe I really needed ways to keep hair looking and keeping my hands clean at all times. I want to write something like the ‘to take guides’  I read to help me out. However, I want to write it in a personal way.

I want it to actually help people because I’ve been, I’ve dealt with it the weekend way from running water and comfortable seating. I want to make their weekend the best it can be!

Leave a Reply

