Home

The first thing I did when I found out about the Final Major Project was to start creating a website. I had never started a website for a shop before so this was going to be one of the big learning curve for me. I know nothing of coding so I needed to find a website that would allow me to create and host a website without coding. I had used wix before to create my online portfolio (http://missamygoss.wixsite.com/portfolio #shamelessplug) and it is super easy to use. I set up CarpeDyemBleach.wixsite.com/shop and it has changed so much over the course of the year.

IMG_0393

On Wix.com they have a list of fonts that you can pick from or you can either upload your own fonts found from other sites.

Screen Shot 2017-04-24 at 18.43.00.png

I ended up using one font I found on DaFont.com called BEBAS KAI, it’s bold, looks a lot like my logo font but is a bit thinner. I also picked DIN NEXT LIGHT this is one of the free font from Wix.com. I like it because its simple, yet bold enough to compliment the BEBAS KAI font.

IMG_0394

http://carpedyembleach.wixsite.com/shop


WEBSITE INSPIRTATION

IMG_0395

Screen Shot 2017-04-24 at 19.35.30.png

Screen Shot 2017-04-24 at 19.51.23

Leave a Reply

