Home

https://www.madeurban.com/blog/laws_you_must_follow_when_packaging_your_handmade/3192/


Even though its for Canadian Law its the easiest and most broken down version I can find. The law does vary depending on the country but from what I have read from UK law it is very similar!

Although I may not be adding all of the necessary things to make my items legal but I don’t need to as this isn’t the task, the task is to design the items. However with that said I thought it was appropriate to at least research what I would need to add to make everything legal and real!

Although there isn’t a lot of things that really needed to be added to the packaging to make them legal, if you were to sell an item without the necessary information on the repercussions are so serious, cash fine or even inprisionment!

DO NOT MESS WITH THE LAW!!

IMG_0485IMG_0486

HERE IS THE BLOG INFORMATION

Urban_Page_1Urban_Page_2Urban_Page_3Urban_Page_4

Leave a Reply

