Home

I had never written a cv before so I had to do research about what needs to be within them. I found a few websites that had all of the information about creating a cv. Now looking back at it I really should of had one before and should of started looking for jobs and not have been so nervous to apply.

IMG_0586.jpg

IMG_0587IMG_0588

AMY GOSS CV

ABOUT ME

I’m currently studying the second year of FDA Graphic Design and Advertising at University of Bedfordshire. I’m a young creative designer with a desire for all things advertising and design. I’m hardworking, passionate and work well within a team. When it comes to my work I like to push the boundaries of design and enjoy getting my hands dirty to find the best possible look into whatever I’m producing.

EXPERIENCE

2012 – Panache Hair and Beauty

I completed two weeks work experience at my local hairdressers where I learn communication skills, confidence and obviously tea & coffee making skills. 

2015 – Central Bedfordshire College, Performing Art Programme

I was asked to create the last ever Central Bedfordshire College performing arts programme for their rendition of The Wedding Singer.

2016 – BBC Three Counties Radio // BBC Introducing

I was commissioned to design a new drum skin for their Introducing Show as requested by Gareth Lloyd (BBC Three Counties Radio Presenter).

2017 – Central Bedfordshire College // 

I was commissioned by Lucy Randall, Head of Student Recruitment, Employability and Career Choices at Central Bedfordshire College to design a new poster for an up and coming Careers fair held at the college. 

2017 – Central Bedfordshire College // National Apprenticeship Show

I was commissioned by Lucy Randall, Head of Student Recruitment, Employability and Career Choices at Central Bedfordshire College, to design an advert for the college which would be used in the National Apprenticeship Show newspaper.

​EDUCATION

2015 – 2017 – University of Bedfordshire

FdA Graphic Design and Advertising.

2013-2015 – Central Bedfordshire College

90 Credit Extended Diploma BTEC Level 3 Creative Media Production at grade MMM (Merit, Merit, Merit.

2010 – 2013 – Harlington Upper School

English, Media, Religious Studies at grade C and ICT at MERIT grade.

SKILLS

Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, Photography, Video editing, Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Social Media, Researching

Leave a Reply

